What to save?

We had to evacuate at about 1am on Tuesday night (Brisbane floods and all). What did I save? My sewing machine, some clothes, pillows, documents, precious jewellery and that’s about it. Unfortunately my little car is not big enough to save much else.

Went for rubber necking this morning and couldn’t get anywhere near the house.

 Supermarkets are empty but my Anzac biscuits are going down a treat.

I am trying to think of a craft project using wet books (as I fear I will have a LOT of them). Ideas so far include making my own paper, sticking them together to make a box, and general collages with the covers.

Stay tuned…

1 Comment

Filed under Creating, Reading

One response to “What to save?

Leave a Reply

